Top 5 Favorite Covers

“Don’t judge a book by its cover.” I will not kid myself and say that I haven’t judged a book by its cover because that’s what I do every time I visit the bookstore … I search for books that have stunning covers!

So today … I’m going to talk about my top 5 favorite book covers. Well, not necessarily my all time favorite covers … but these have recently piqued my interest.

1. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie
There’s just something about the smoke coming out of the train. And of course, the classic font that is used for the author’s name.

2. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
The font is catchy!! It’s the first thing that I see when I look at this cover. Then, slowly, I’ll be drawn to the art in the middle. It’s something dark and magical.

3. These Broken Stars by Amy Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
If this cover is served to me at dinner, I’ll probably ask for a refill! I can’t get enough! Shining, shimmering, and sweet! Not to mention that her dress is gorgeous.

4. Winter by Marissa Meyer
What really caught my attention was the red apple. I look at this cover and all I see is the apple … no, I’m not hungry … but look! All you see is the apple, right?

Magic.

01

5. Pax by Sara Pennypacker
Okay, so I don’t know how to explain how in love I am with the cover … but if I’m going to use a gif, it would be this.

10271680

divider-line-2

I hope you’re having a wonderful week! 🙂 And I hope you enjoyed today’s Top 5. If you’re going to pick a beautiful cover … what will it be?

Leave a Reply

