Fullybooked

HAPPY SUNDAY, MON AMI! I’m back again with my Sunday Extra. Today is all about my favorite bookstore, Fullybooked. It has many branches all across the Philippines but I am so lucky to be living near the bestestΒ branch ever.

jake-the-dog.jpg

It is located at B6 Bonifacio High Street, Bonifacio Global City Taguig. Or you could just visit here for more information about where the branches are located and their store hours.

I didn’t take a picture when I entered the bookstore because it’s been so long. I just went straight to the second floor where my favorite genre is located. The first thing you’ll see when you go up is this:

IMG_8337.JPG

When you turn right and look over (I don’t know what it’s called) you’ll see Mr. Whale. And that’s what it looks like on the first floor. Some of the best sellers are located on the first floor and Haruki Murakami books.

IMG_8324

When you turn right again, you’ll see this:

IMG_8329

Even from this view, I could see my favorite section. There it is!!!

IMG_8330

If you look closely enough, you’ll see A Court of Mist and Fury, the Lunar Chronicles series, and other books we love. I could stay in this section for two hours, admiring and reading the blurb of every book.

When you walk again to the right, there are more books. From young adult section to contemporaries. And also these comfy chairs for when you get tired and want to rest. I personally think that these chairs are dedicated to my Mom whenever she waits for me while I browse books.

IMG_8327

I went to the third floor where Starbucks and the classic novels are located. But my main purpose was to take a picture of the beautiful Cat Lady who guards this bookstore. Aside from the books, the comfy chairs, and the perfect ambiance of the place … I think this Cat Lady is my favorite of all. Dang, girl. Eyebrows on fleek!

IMG_8315

Aside from all of I mentioned above, the staffs are nice and very accommodating. They’ll help you find the book you have hard time finding. They will even suggest transferring a copy from other branches whenever they don’t have the copy of the books you’re looking for.

This is such a nice place, isn’t it?Β In the future, if they somehow offered a place for the bookworms to sleep (likeΒ a mini apartment) I’ll definitely be the first one to try.

So that’s it with today’s Sunday Extra. See you next week. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

