Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Complete

YO! I’m back again with my Top 5 Wednesday! Today is all about the series I want to complete. By complete means, I want to have these books physically. No matter how hard it is to own every book in a series. I’m making this one of my goals for this year.

So yes, let us start?div4

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – I know. The series is loved by many. I was halfway through the first book but had to stop because I couldn’t bear to finish it without having the second book with me. I am in love with Sarah J Maas’ writing so completing the series is definitely worthy.

Shades of Magic and Monsters of Verity series by VE Schwab – I’ve read the first book via eBook. It was phenomenal. The action wasΒ there, the vibes, and everything else. But it wouldn’t hurt to buy the hardcover copies of the book, right? And besides, who wouldn’t want a book that talks about FOUR Londons!!

Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – I have the first two books of the series. I’ve read them too. I kind of disliked the first book because of the whines and complaints of the main protagonist .. but I loved Scarlet and Cinder’s character development on the second book. From being that weakling to I-will-destroy-you type of thing. So far on this list, this series is the easiest to complete.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, and The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan –Β It would have been easier for me if I just said “every book by Rick Riordan” *sigh*. I’m a big fan of his works. I read the first two books of Percy Jackson (I borrowed a copy from my friend) and I totally love it! HMM IF I COULD JUST HAVE ALL OF HIS BOOKS ON MY ARMS.

Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple series by Agatha Christie – Completing this series is close to impossible. Probably because our local bookstore doesn’t have every book in the series. Finding these books is hard but once I have these books on my shelf, it would be the most satisfying feeling ever.

div4

I have more series on my list, like the books of Cassandra Clare and Elise Kova. I wish I could accio every book on this list. How amazing would that be?

What series do you want to complete?

UPDATE: I’ve already completed the Lunar Chronicles series. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Complete

Leave a Reply

