February Wrap-Up!

School stuff will bury me alive. I’ve been busy and read only 8 books. It’s still good because I’m still 4 books ahead of schedule! Round of applause for me.

885528.gif

So without any more stalling … here’s my late February Wrap-Up.

div2

1. Dirty Pretty Things by Michael Faudet – Rating: 4/5

I borrowed this from a friend because I had an idea of the blackout poetry that I did. So basically, its purpose is for me to take a picture of this book for me to post on my Instagram. But then, an angel named Karina DMed me about this book and we ended up buddy reading this book.

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Rating: 4/5

This book is SO cute. If this book is a human, I’d totally date him. I love the characters and the vivid way of describing Paris. Also because of St. Clair’s messy hair and oozing confidence.

3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – Rating: 3/5

I didn’t like this book as much as I liked the other two. Lola’s a bit extreme for me. Also, Cricket’s scenes are way too limited. I wish he has more exposure because he’s adorable. And honestly, I’d love to read more about him than Lola.

4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – Rating: 5/5

THIS BOOK IS EVERYTHING. I felt everything up to my bones. Isla is such a relatable character and sometimes, it felt like I’m on her shoes. And Josh! Oh my gosh, I love Josh so much. If I saw him I’d totally creep him out and ask him to draw me like one of the French girls.

5. Playing the Player by Lisa Brown Roberts – Rating: 4/5

I totally love the first chapters up to the middle part of the book but the ending was flat and it felt like it was forced. But it was fun and easy read hence the 4 stars.

6. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne – Rating: 5/5

I discovered this book through Tashapolis’ YouTube channel. I was super intrigued because she recommended it. I knew that I must read the book. So I grabbed the eBook copy of the book and started to read it. I finished it one sitting because I SUPER UBER DIG this type of stories. They hate each other at first and will eventually end up together. The “hating” part is what I like the most about this book. Characters are adorable.

7. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Rating: 5/5

I have this book for almost two years but I just read it now. I’m super ashamed of myself because I did not grab this as soon as I can! It was lovely. Like, if I sigh right now … it would be the oh-my-gosh-I-love-this-book type of sigh.

8. PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han – Rating: 4/5

I’ve read this book as soon as I finished reading the first book. 4 stars because I wasn’t really a fan of what happened at the end. It did not satisfy me. It doesn’t have the same impact as the first book. I was confused the whole time, about their feelings and what’s actually happening. I still love Lara Jean tho.

div2

I’ve read many romance novels. I blame February for this love vibe. It’s the sole reason why I read these type of genre.

tumblr_nrg7hrt5YW1uoi6lbo1_500.gif

But who am I kidding? Even though I’m not really into contemporary romance, I totally love these books I’ve read.

5 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up!

  1. So glad to see you gave 5 stars to The Hating Game. I really want to read it! πŸ™‚ You had a great reading month in Feb! I hope you have a fantastic reading month in May as well!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I have read two of her books, Perfect Life and Shopaholic book 1. I do love the humor in her books. Thanks for the suggestion! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

