Top 5 Wednesday – Books I Want to Reread

It’s March! Yay. I’m a day late for this post, though. But it’s still Wednesday somewhere, right? I’ve read around 200 books but there are books that I definitely want to try to squeeze into my never ending TBR pile.

tumblr_nlpyjncuze1qewsw4o1_500

Without wasting any more time, let’s just proceed with the post. πŸ˜‰

div8

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

This book is one of the books that got me into reading. I bought this book because of the hype and I’m so glad I did. I fell in love with John Green’s writing, his characters, the story, and reading in general. This book, no matter how I ugly-cried, made me feel the emotions that I can only get when reading.

I want to reread this because I miss John Green’s handwriting.

And Gus is my first book crush.

div8

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Okay, so this is part of a series. You might be wondering why I didn’t choose the first two books. Well, I thought about that too.Β Β―\_(ツ)_/Β― Just kidding. I totally know the reason. It’s because, in this book, it showed how much Juliette developed into someone that I loved and adored. Also because of Warner.

This is the first book I’ve read that has an amazing character development. I miss this book. Also because of Warner.

But who am I kidding? It’s mostly because of Warner that I want to reread this book. He’s my first book boyfriend.

div8

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I bought this book because my friend has it. I never regret the choice I made the day this book was in my hands. The first cutesy book I’ve read. This book gave me butterflies and I want those butterflies back!

div8

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

The fifth and the largest book of Harry Potter. Hmm. When I read this, I was a wreck. I cried the whole night, then the next day, and the day after that. I was devastated. It took me weeks to read the next book.

No book can make me cry just like this book did. I know what’s going to happen when I reread this book. But it’s just … it’s Harry Potter.Β Β―\_(ツ)_/Β―

div8

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I just read this last January but it calls me ~ I want to reread it again no matter how heartbreaking it is. It’s like whenever my path goes astray, I remember about this book and try my hardest to do things I need to do. You know, this book makes me motivated and inspired. I don’t know but it’s just what it makes me feel.

And because I don’t want to forget about what happened.

div8

I want to reread these books mainly because I miss them so much, the feels they gave me when I first read them and the feels after I finished reading them.

I know there are a lot of books that I really need to read, but we shall not forget those books who stayed with us during our first years of reading. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

