Top 5 Wednesday: Poetry books I want to read

I’ve read Milk & Honey by Rupi Kapur, some of the books by Lang Leav, and Dirty Pretty Things by Michael Faudet. But I want more. These people are amazing for being able to transform feelings into words. There are many poetry books out there that I’ve yet to explore.

tumblr_maettqcqui1rcdp6mo2_400

I just want those books that will make me feel like “yeah hit me with the feels” and I think the books I listed below will give me exactly what I want.

div1

top-5-your-soul-is-a-river
You Soul is a River by Nikita Gill

top-5-apology-for-want
Apology for Want by Mary Jo Bang

top-5-no-matter-the-wreckage
No Matter the Wreckage by Sarah KayΒ 

top-5-pablo-neruda
Twenty Love Poems and aΒ Song of Despair by Pablo Neruda

top-5-the-universe-of-us
The Universe of Us by Lang Leav

div1

Some of these books are actually Ate Eunice’s recommendations. I trust her judgment when it comes to poetry books so I’m going give those books a try.

Leave a Reply

