Goodreads Book Tag

I found this tag on bookdrblog – The doctor will read you now … It looks cool and I haven’t done tags since forever. I hope this spice up the blog.

tumblr_o5ygzu6muh1slm4s6o1_500

Without further ado, here’s the tag!

div

WHAT IS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

playing-the-player

I finished Playing the Player yesterday. I’ve been wanting to read these type of novels ever since February started. I am so happy to finally read one! I love this book. It’s so much fun reading this, cute and light read.

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

ATATN.jpg

I’ve been reading this book since last week. I couldn’t get myself to continue reading it. Not because it’s awful, but because it’s actually the opposite. It’s TOO good. Intense and full of action. And I am just too much of a coward because I’m too afraid because I don’t know what’s going to happen! (I used the word ‘too’ too many times in this post)

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS “TO READ”?

the-runaway-princess

I was browsing through Buzzfeed’s random posts and stumbled upon “Books to read when traveling” or something. This book is one of them. I read the synopsis and bam! It was interesting so it’s automatically added on my To-read list.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

I am going to finish Dirty Pretty Things by Michael Faudet. After that, maybe I’ll read some of those cheesy books that I own.

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

I do! I just changed the star to snowflakes. So it’s more like snowflakes rating system.

ARE YOU DOING THE 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes, I am doing the 2017 reading challenge. I’m kind of aiming higher than my last year that’s why I decided to read 100 books.

capture

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

I keep a dozen notebooks containing my wishlist.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN ON BUYING NEXT?

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard would be released on February 07. I’m TEAM MAVEN so I’m gonna buy that as soon as it hits the bookshelves.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE QUOTES?

The quotes are from the books I’ve read from the month of January.

“Plenty of humans were monstrous, and plenty of monsters knew how to play at being human.”
Victoria Schwab, Vicious

“When no one understands, that’s usually a good sign that you’re wrong.”
Victoria Schwab, Vicious

“War is catastrophe. It breaks families in irretrievable pieces. But those who are gone are not necessarily lost.”
Ruta Sepetys, Salt to the Sea

“I became good at pretending. I became so good that after a while the lines blurred between my truth and fiction. And sometimes, when I did a really good job of pretending, I even fooled myself.”
Ruta Sepetys, Salt to the Sea

“I wept because I had no shoes, until I met a man who had no feet.”
Ruta Sepetys, Salt to the Sea

WHO ARE YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS?

Colleen Hoover

Marie Lu

Leigh Bardugo

VE Schwab

ARE YOU A PART OF ANY GOODREADS GROUPS?

I’m actually part of a group but wasn’t active.

WHAT COULD GOODREADS DO BETTER?

Half stars?

Leave a Reply

